After four years of incubation, Swedish death metallers ABLAZE MY SORROW have marked November 20th 2020 as the date for their triumphant return. The new full length, entitled ‘Among Ashes and Monoliths’ will introduce new vocalist Jonas Udd, whose aggressive rasp fits the passionate band to perfection. The other four members return intact from prior releases. Still fresh sounding in 2020, the band presents us with an opus of impassioned self-reflection, once again tackling themes of depression and self-worth. Across twelve tracks, the band speak catharsis from experience, and the truth of their words are evident. An underrated gem, the Falkenberg quintet once again let their emotional style of Melodic Death Metal do the talking for them. Black Lion Records has the honor of presenting Ablaze My Sorrow’s latest masterwork, their debut with the label. Mark your calendars now, as this is a release you won’t want to miss.

Jonas Udd: Vocals
Magnus Karlsson: Guitars
Dennie Lindén: Guitars
Anders Brorsson: Bass
Alex Kribensten: Drums