Danish extreme metal band THE ARCANE ORDER was founded by guitarist and composer (Invocator, Autumn Leaves, Temple of Scorn) in the 00’s with the aim of writing epic and melodic extreme metal pushing the boundaries for what metal could be and express. The band was signed to Metal Blade, who released ‘The Machinery of Oblivion’ (2006) and ‘In the Wake of Collisions’ (2008) and after a extended release break, the third album “Cult of None” came out via Massacre Records (2015). Along the way, THE ARCANE ORDER has played a string of high profile shows on native soil proving time after time to be one of Denmark’s most exciting metal acts. During their career, THE ARCANE ORDER has been challenged by line-up changes, but has continuously returned as a strengthened outfit with artistic will and vision. In 2019, work on album four commenced, but the process was to be challenged by both change of members and a pandemic and lasted three years in all. In the final phase of recording, the band finally found a new singer in Kim Song Sternkopf (Møl), and with bass player Anders Frodo S. Mikkelsen’s inclusion in 2022, the band’s current line-up was complete. As the previous three, THE ARCANE ORDER’s new album ‘Distortions from Cosmogony’ is recorded by Jacob Hansen (Aborted, Arch Enemy, Volbeat, Katatonia a.o.) and in addition Jacob Bredahl (Lifesick, Eyes, Livløs ao.) has recorded vocals, while the guitars were tracked in Flemming C. Lund’s home studio. The new album is a 54 minutes long virtuosic display of THE ARCANE ORDER’s unique fusion of death, black, tech, classic and melodic metal. The band’s skillful balancing of the epic and aggressive, the extreme and melodic and of the technical and catchy is unfolded in a dramatic songwriting taking the band’s expression to new heights, while demanding complete devotion from the listener – who are equally rewarded, if this is delivered.

Kim Song Sternkopf : Vocals
Kasper Kirkegaard: Guitar
Flemming C. Lund: Guitar
Anders Frodo S. Mikkelsen: Bass
Bastian Thusgaard: Drums